Todays Thoughts…

Hello Everyone!
Hope you are all doing well. As my time comes to an end here in KL I can’t believe how fast this year is speeding by. Seriously, it feels like I just flew to HK yesterday, yet here we are in September!! With our busy lives it’s hard to always remember to stop and appreciate the life we have and the people who surround us.
I found a really nice poem that kind of reminds to you stop and enjoy life. I’m not sure who it’s written by as I found it online with no name but I thought I would share it with you all:

It only takes a moment
To stop and take a breath
To take in all the sights, and sounds
To enjoy all life has to give

Don’t take time for granted
Because it quickly slips away
Years cannot be promised
So enjoy every single day

Time and life are precious
And we only get one chance
To live life to its fullest
To live in happiness

Live your best life
Starting with today
Make sure it’s a happy one
Every step of the way

Thank you to all my family and friends who are always there for me, supporting me, and keeping me going. The career path I have chosen is not always an easy one but your love and support really gets me through the times when I feel like giving up. I love you all so so much and can not wait to get back home to give you all a big hug!!

I am working on something a little different to showcase my time here in KL so keep your eyes peeled for that. Until then… don’t forget to take some time out of your day to just enjoy life and be thankful for everything and everyone you have!

Love Always,

Alyssa xo8

Leave a Reply

